Announcing the WLA Finalists 2017

It’s our pleasure to announce the Finalists for this year’s Women Leadership Awards! IPWS is happy to reveal our 12 finalists across 6 categories who come from the world of start ups, social support, communications and across many nationalities!

Join us in congratulating all the WLA Finalists for 2017 below:

Business Leader of the Year
Chloé Reuter, Founder & CEO – Reuter Communications
Veronique Toully, VP, Head of Operations China, SEAK and Australia, UCB

Young Business Leader of the Year
Lu Zhang, Founding and Managing Partner – NewGen Capital
Michelle Li, Founder & CEO – Sorority China

Entrepreneur of the Year
Rachel Daydou, Co-Founder & CBO – Lihaoma
Cathy Hsu, Co-Founder – Jiliguala

Social Contributor
Shari D. Rosen, PhD, Program Director – The Essential Learning Group (ELG)
Corinne Richeux Hua, Founding Director – Stepping Stones

Innovator of the Year
Michelle Li – Founder & CEO – Sorority China
Wai Yin Sin – General Manager – Kong Sing Manufactory – Hong Kong 3D Printing Association

HeforShe Man of the Year
Dave Schoch – President Asia Pacific at Ford Motor Company
Jochen Christian Müller, Director Purchasing Automotive Greater China, Schaeffler Group Greater China


Congratulations to all! After careful consideration of the record number of nominations since the Women Leadership Awards began 11 year ago, the Jury has selected the above professionals to be our WLA 2017 Finalists! We look forward to bringing you their stories over the coming weeks!

Next step, they will meet face to face with the Jury, and we’ll announce the winners of the Women Leadership Awards at the IPWS Leadership Summit on Friday 2nd June. See you there!