Meet the WLA Jury

WLA Jury 2016

IPWS has announced a jury of six highly-esteemed individuals to judge nominations in the Women Leadership Awards (WLA) 2016. The jury which includes representatives from leading global organisations, including Gap, Deutsche Bank and IDEO will oversee the selection of top candidates across the six award categories in the WLA 2016. Winners will be announced at the IPWS Leadership Summit on May 27, 2016 in Shanghai.

Jury members were selected from a broad cross-section of industries and positions to ensure a well-rounded representation of professionals in the judging panel. Their role in business and society is also a reflection of IPWS values: to inspire, grow, lead, connect and embrace diversity.

IPWS is delighted to announce the following WLA 2016 independent jury panel:

  • Diana Chan, Senior Client Partner, Korn/Ferry International
  • Charles Hayes, Partner and MD, IDEO China
  • Aina Konold, VP and CFO, Gap Inc. China
  • Caroline Pan, Tech Consultant, Advisor & Investor
  • Arati Shroff, Consul, the U.S. Consulate General Shanghai
  • Josie Zhao, COO, Deutsche Bank (China)

Jury members will review all nominations according to the WLA Criteria Guidelines. Following the review of all nominations, the jury will select two finalists for each of the six WLA categories, who will be notified by May 8. On May 14, finalists will be invited to appear in front of the Jury, to introduce themselves and take part in a short discussion about their leadership achievements. Jury members will then deliberate on each award category. Stay tuned, for we’ll have more information about the Jury in coming days, so you can read a little more about their careers and how they are the leaders of today.

Winners will be announced and honored at the Women Leadership Awards ceremony to be held as part of the IPWS Leadership Summit on May 27. The Leadership Summit will feature relevant speakers and content focus on the theme: Embracing the Changing Nature of Leadership: A Roadmap to Success. 

The WLA 2016 is still open for nominations! Visit the dedicated WLA page via the IPWS website: to download a nomination form or submit a nomination online. The deadline for nominations is today (April 29th), so make it quick!

The six categories for the 2016 WLA:

  • Business Leader of the Year
  • Innovator of the Year
  • Young Business Leader of the Year
  • Social Contributor of the Year
  • Entrepreneur of the Year
  • HeforShe Man of the Year

Contact with any questions, and stay tuned for an opportunity to Meet the Nominees/Jury networking reception, and more details on the IPWS Summit.

Thank you to our current Women Leadership Award 2016 Sponsors!

WLA 2016 Sponsors